Here goes nothing :)

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
W

WallflowerGirl83

I'm learning how to play the guitar. I'm a beginner and I'm pretty slow at learning this but I don't wanna give up. Still have some trouble right now. I'd get myself a teacher but as of right now I can't go due to surgery. I got surgery done cause I had pre cancer cells on my cervix and it takes 3 weeks for in order it to heal.

If someone can help me out it be great. You can talk to me over Skype if you do play the guitar. Is anyone brave and willing on doing that? I know it's a lot to ask. You see I had a internet friend that was going to teach me how to play over Skype for free but he dropped it and he won't get back to me over skype so I feel like I got lied too.

I have my guitar all tuned up and have an amp, I just am having some trouble right now. Please answer this thread. If nobody can do this, it's seriously no big deal but I just thought I'd give it a shot and see what comes out of this.

I'm not keen on Skype. It never works very well for me.
I'm not a particularly great guitarist myself, but I'm happy to give out any advice I can.

One of the best things to do when starting is buy some simple chord song books for bands you like. They show you all the chords you need to play each song, you'll soon pick them up. It's a great way to start learning chords. Apologies if your more advanced than that.

What type of guitar/amp have you got?

I'd be more than happy to help you out, except I have a problem with Skype running smoothly on my laptop.
I tried it with a friend who lives in Spain and the program kept freezing up or just dropping out completely.