My Intro to the world of A Lonely Life..

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Garbageman

Reaction score
Hello my name is Greg, I am 32, and from Ohio. I struggle with writing, it causes me to have a great deal of stress. I can never seem to be able to convey what is in my head onto paper/screen the way I want it. Strangely enough I can talk with no problem, well my brain thinks so anyway, in reality when I speak it is a continuous fluid process, I don’t say something then go back and hear it again before letting the other party hear it. Unfortunately I am not good at approaching people with conversation in person, and short of calling random telephone numbers, my option is to write. Wow thats a long intro to my introduction!
I think I will tell a story about me at age 5 it should speak volumes about myself.

When I was 5 I began asking my parents about garbage men. Now I didn’t just come right out and ask, I was very precise and careful about it, so as not to draw attention to my line of questioning. I achieved this by only asking the questions when we were driving in the car somewhere to ensure my parents’ focus would be on driving and not on my questions. Also I would space the questions out, no more than 1 line of questioning at a time, over a period of a few months.
I asked questions like: Do garbage men make good money? Is it enough money to support a family? Is it enough to have a home?
Once I was satisfied that a garbage man would make enough to live on I started asking: Is it difficult to become a garbage man? Is there a lot of competition? Is there a waiting list?